Neville to make PRO14 refereeing debut as 6 Nations, Americas Championships, Aviva Premiership and RFU Championship continue

Another glass ceiling is smashed this weekend as Munster’s Joy Neville takes charge of her first PRO14 match. She takes the referee’s whistle in the Ulster v Southern Kings match on Friday night. Also making his debut in that competition is New Zealand’s Paul Williams who is over on 6 Nations AR duties and takes the whistle in Edinburgh.

On Saturday, a French contingent of referees dominates the 6 Nations as Jérôme Garcès whistles the England v Wales match at Twickenham and Romain Poite heads to the Aviva Stadium in Dublin. Italy is the opposition there.  The other round two match sees Ireland’s John Lacey head across to Murrayfield as Scotland host France. The HIA protocol will come under advanced scrutiny after last week’s controversy in Paris.

In the Aviva Premiership, a mix of old heads and new ones feature. Wayne Barnes and JP Doyle are in action, with 336 collective matches behind them so far. At the other end, Christophe Ridley is back from 6N U20s action last week to referee the Saracens v Newcastle match.


Nat West Six Nations, Round 2

Ireland v Italy
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
ARs: Pascal Gaüzère (France) & Matthew Carley (England)
TMO David Grashoff (England)

England v Wales
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
ARs: George Clancy (Ireland) & Nic Berry (Australia)
TMO Glenn Newman (New Zealand)

Scotland v France
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
ARs: Nigel Owens (Wales) & Paul Williams (New Zealand)
TMO Rowan Kitt (England)


Women’s Six Nations

England v Wales
Referee: Aimee Barrett-Theron (South Africa)
ARs: Sarah Toll (England) & Nikki O’Donnell (England)
TMO: Brian MacNeice (Ireland)

Scotland v France
Referee: Graham Cooper (Australia)
ARs: Ian Tempest (England) & Alex Pratt (Scotland)
TMO: Stefano Pennè (Italy)

Ireland v Italy
Referee: Tim Baker (Hong Kong)
ARs: Hollie Davidson (Scotland) & Helen O’Reilly (Ireland)
TMO: Graham Hughes (England)

Americas Championship

Brazil v Uruguay
Referee: Federico Anselmi (Argentina)

Argentina XV v Chile
Referee: Joaquin Montes (Uruguay)

USA v Canada
Referee: Francisco Gonzalez (Uruguay)

Under-20 Six Nations

Scotland v France
Referee: Karl Dickson (England)
ARs: Wayne Falla (England) & Michael Hudson (England)

England v Wales
Referee: Sean Gallagher (Ireland)
ARs: Paul Haycock (Ireland) & Chris Busby (Ireland)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

Ireland v Italy
Referee: Dan Jones (Wales)
ARs: Aled Evans (Wales) & Gareth John (Wales)
TMO: Neil Hennessy (Wales)

PRO14, Round 14

Dragons v Glasgow Warriors
Referee: Andrew Brace (Ireland)
ARs: Nigel Correll (Ireland) & Dewi Phillips (Wales)

Ulster v Kings
Referee: Joy Neville (Ireland)
ARs: Kieran Barry (Ireland) & Shane Kierans (Ireland)
TMO: Olly Hodges (Ireland)

Munster v Zebre
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
ARs: Craig Evans (Wales) & Jonny Erskine (Ireland)
TMO: Sean Brickell (Wales)

Cardiff Blues v Cheetahs
Referee: Ian Davies (Wales)
ARs: Rhys Thomas (Wales) & Rob Price (Wales)
TMO: Jon Mason (Wales)

Benetton Treviso v Scarlets
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
ARs: Mark Patton (Ireland) & Andrea Piardi (Italy)
TMO: Leo Colgan (Ireland)

Connacht v Ospreys
Referee: Stuart Berry (South Africa)
ARs: David Wilkinson (Ireland) & John Carvill (Ireland)

Aviva Premiership – Round 14

Bath v Northampton Saints
Referee: Tom Foley
ARs: Adam Leal & Peter Allan
TMO: Stuart Terheege

Saracens v Newcastle Falcons
Referee: Christophe Ridley
ARs: Simon McConnell & Roy Maybank
TMO: Trevor Fisher

Gloucester v Leicester Tigers
Referee: JP Doyle
ARs: Anthony Woodthorpe & Paul Dix
TMO: Claire Hodnett

London Irish v Sale Sharks
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys
ARs: Jack Makepeace & Nigel Carrick
TMO: Keith Lewis

Exeter Chiefs v Worcester Warriors
Referee: Andrew Jackson
ARs: Paul Burton & Phil Watters
TMO: David Rose

Harlequins v Wasps
Referee: Wayne Barnes
ARs: Hamish Smales & Jonathan Healy
TMO: Stuart Terheege

Greene King RFU Championship

Bedford Blues v Jersey Reds
Referee: Hamish Smales
ARs: Robert Warburton & Bill Burton

Doncaster Knights v London Scottish
Referee: John Meredith
ARs: Ian Bibey & Brian Ravenhill

Hartpury College v Nottingham
Referee: Matthew O’Grady
ARs: Greg Garner & Simon Park

Ealing Trailfinders v Bristol
Referee: Luke Pearce
ARs: Steve Lee & Lionel Spooner
TMO: Graham Hughes

Richmond v Rotherham Titans
Referee: Greg Macdonald
ARs: Clare Daniels & Darryl Chapman

Cornish Pirates v Yorkshire Carnegie
Referee: Dean Richards
ARs: Simon Adams & Nick Marshall

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.