3 Comments

  1. Clarification please – Blues driving forward when a breakdown forms one yard from reds try line. A Red player dives off his feet over the ball, knocking a blue player out of the way as he was about to pick up the ball. Card and Penalty try awarded as a try ‘probably’ would have been scored-. Right or wrong?

    • Not wrong in law – if the referee decides that if it wasn’t for that act, a try would have been scored, a PT and YC are options available.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Law clarification – kicking ball out of players hands | RugbyReferee.Net

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*