Australia National Match Officials Team for 2018 announced

The 2018 Rugby Australia National Referees Squad has been revealed. This weekend, Sydney plays host to the pre-season camp at Manly’s Q station and will be the first time the 2018 squad will assemble.

New Referees Head Coach, the former Super Rugby Player Mitch Chapman, will lead an intense two-day camp and can be expected to provide a different perspective for the upcoming season.

The National Match Official team, including Queensland’s Nic Berry (left), will hit the ground running with the Sydney 7’s next weekend, a new Super Rugby format in February and 6 Nations in March.


2018 Rugby Australia National Match Official Team

Super Rugby Referees

  • Angus Gardner
  • Nic Berry
  • William Houston


  • Amy Perrett
  • Damon Murphy
  • Graham Cooper
  • James Leckie
  • Jordan Way


  • Damien Mitchelmore
  • George Ayoub
  • Ian Smith

Management and Coaching team

  • Scott Young – Manager
  • Mitchell Chapman – Head Coach
  • Andrew Cole – Coach
  • John McCarthy – Coach
  • Damien Mitchelmore – Coach
  • Matt Goddard – Chair of Selectors
  • Wayne Erickson – Selector
  • Lauren Kelly – Women’s Coordinator
  • Anthony Moyes – Sevens Coordinator
  • Michael Tanzer – Talent ID Coordinator
  • Jarrod Presland – Strength and Conditioning