Pro14 & European referees for 12-14 January

With the top European leagues all on hold this weekend as the Euro Challenge and Champions Cups kick back in, there’s only the one non-EPRC game on offer. The two South African sides in the Pro14 meet in Port Elizabeth with an all-SARU team in charge. Stuart Berry (pictured) takes the whistle, ably assisted by JD Jadezweni, AJ Jacobs and Shaun Veldsman.

In Europe, Romain Poite has what looks like it could be a cracker of a game as Harlequins play host to Wasps. The Coventry outfit is bidding to make it three wins in four European clashes against Quins. Fellow Frenchman Jerome Garces will referee the huge Champions Cup clash between Bath Rugby and Scarlets on Friday. There’s just one point between Todd Blackadder’s side in first place of Pool 5 and the Welsh side who sit behind Toulon in third place.

Saracens need a victory over Ospreys at the Liberty Stadium to keep their hopes of making it three titles in a row alive. The experienced Irish referee John Lacey will be in charge of his 61st European match.

Nigel Owens takes charge of his 115th European match as Exeter Chiefs host Montpellier. George Clancy will referee Northampton Saints against Clermont and the European action concludes with Leicester Tigers travelling to Castres on Sunday, where Andrew Brace will be the man in the middle. Joy Neville has another match this weekend as she referees Pau v Zebre.


Pro 14, Round 11

Kings v Cheetahs
Referee: Stuart Berry (South Africa)
ARs: Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa) & AJ Jacobs (South Africa)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)

European Champions Cup, Round 5

Bath v Scarlets
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
ARs: Maxime Chalon (France) & Jean-Luc Rebollal (France)
TMO: Philippe Bonhoure (France)

Ulster v La Rochelle
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
ARs: JP Doyle (England) & Matthew O’Grady (England)
TMO: Geoff Warren (England)

Exeter Chiefs v Montpellier
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
ARs: Craig Evans (Wales) & Wayne Davies (Wales)
TMO: Neil Hennessy (Wales)

Harlequins v Wasps
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
ARs: Thomas Charabas (France) & Vincent Blasco (France)
TMO: Eric Briquet Campin (France)

Northampton Saints v Clermont Auvergne
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
ARs: Sean Gallagher (Ireland) & Leo Colgan (Ireland)
TMO: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)

Ospreys v Saracens
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
ARs: David Wilkinson (Ireland) & Eddie Hogan O’Connell (Ireland)
TMO: Kevin Beggs (Ireland)

Leinster v Glasgow Warriors
Referee: Marius Mitrea (Italy)
ARs: Matteo Liperini (Italy) & Simone Boaretto (Italy)
TMO: Stefano Pennè (Italy)

Toulon v Benetton Treviso
Referee: Luke Pearce (England)
ARs: Andrew Jackson (England) & Paul Dix (England)
TMO: Graham Hughes (England)

Racing 92 v Munster
Referee: Matthew Carley (England)
ARs: Christophe Ridley (England) & Roy Maybank (England)
TMO: Rowan Kitt (England)

Castres v Leicester Tigers
Referee: Andrew Brace (Ireland)
ARs: Stuart Gaffikin (Ireland) & John Carvill (Ireland)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

European Challenge Cup, Round 5

Agen v Gloucester
Referee: Frank Murphy (Ireland)
ARs: Stuart Gaffkin (Ireland) & Paul Haycock (Ireland)
TMO: Olly Hodges (Ireland)

Edinburgh v Stade Français
Referee: Tom Foley (England)
ARs: Christophe Ridley (England) & Simon McConnell (England)

Sale Sharks v Lyon
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
ARs: Gwyn Morris (Wales) & Aled Evans (Wales)

London Irish v Krasny Yar
Referee: Mike Adamson (Scotland)
ARs: Graeme Ormiston (Scotland) & Bob Nevins (Scotland)

Worcester Warriors v Connacht
Referee: Alexandre Ruiz (France)
ARs: Laurent Cardona (France) & Cédric Clave (France)

Pau v Zebre
Referee: Joy Neville (Ireland)
ARs: Kieran Barry (Ireland) & Ken Imbusch (Ireland)

Oyonnax v Brive
Referee: Ian Davies (Wales)
ARs: Adam Jones (Wales) & Simon Rees (Wales)

Bordeaux-Bègles v Dragons
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys (England)
ARs: Jack Makepeace (England) & Jonathan Healy (England)
TMO: David Sainsbury (England)

Newcastle Falcons v Enisei-STM
Referee: Pierre Brousset (France)
ARs: Adrien Descottes (France) & Eric Soulan (France)
Timekeeper: David Hudson (England)

Cardiff Blues v Toulouse
Referee: Ian Tempest (England)
ARs: Hamish Smales (England) & Wayne Falla (England)
TMO: Sean Davey (England)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.