Currie Cup Final, a record tied in the Aviva Premiership and other weekend referee appointments

Jaco Peyper will referee his third Currie Cup Final in six seasons today when the Cell C Sharks host DHL Western Province at Growthpoint Kings Park in Durban. Today’s match marks back-to-back Currie Cup Final appointments for 37-year-old Peyper which is a repeat of his first Final in 2012. Peyper will be assisted by Egon Seconds and AJ Jacobs  with Marius Jonker in the TV booth.

In England, Wayne Barnes returns from the Bledisloe Cup last weekend to tie with Chris White’s record of 190 top level Premiership matches. He heads to Kingston Park to preside over Newcastle Falcons’ home tie with Leicester Tigers on Sunday.

In Norway, Ireland’s Joy Neville becomes the second female to referee a Rugby Europe men’s international as they take on Denmark.



Japan vs World XV in Fukuoka &Japan
Referee: Nic Berry (Aus)
ARs: Angus Gardner (Aus) & Rohan Hoffmann (Aus)
TMO: Ian Smith (Aus)

Barbarians vs Australia in Sydney
Referee: Brendon Pickerill (NZ)
ARs: Jamie Nutbrown (NZ) & James Leckie (Aus)
TMO: Aaron Paterson (NZ)


Rugby Europe

Estonia vs Finland in Tartu
Referee: Arthur Kaptyukh (Russia)

Norway vs Denmark in Oslo
Referee: Joy Neville (Ireland)


Currie Cup Final

Cell C Sharks v DHL Western Province
Referee: Jaco Peyper
ARs: Egon Seconds & AJ Jacobs
TMO: Marius Jonker

SA Rugby U21 Championship Final

Blue Bulls v Western Province
Referee: Stephan Geldenhuys
ARs: Archie Sehlako & Ruhan Meiring
TMO: Christie du Preez

SA Rugby U19 Championship Final

Golden Lions v Free State Cheetahs
Referee: Vusi Msibi
ARs: Archie Sehlako & Ruhan Meiring
TMO: Willie Vos

Gold Cup Final

False Bay v College Rovers
Referee: Cwengile Jadezweni
ARs: Paul Mente & Aimee Barrett-Theron


Pro 14 – Round 7

Connacht vs Munster
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
ARs: David Wilkinson (Ireland) & Frank Murphy (Ireland)
TMO: Brian MacNeice (Ireland)

Ulster vs Leinster
Referee: Johnny Lacey (Ireland)
ARs: Craig Evans (Wales) & Leo Colgan (Ireland)
TMO: Olly Hodges (Ireland)

Zebre vs Cheetahs
Referee: Dan Jones (Wales)
ARs: Andrea Piardi (Italy) & Gianluca Gnecchi (Italy)
TMO: Alan Falzone (Italy)

Scarlets vs Cardiff Blues
Referee: Stuart Berry (South Africa)
ARs: Rhys Thomas (Wales) & Jon Hardy (Wales)
TMO: Neil Hennessey (Wales)

Glasgow Warriors vs Kings
Referee: Mike Adamson (Scotland)
ARs: Lloyd Linton &Sam Grove-White (Scotland)
TMO: Neil Paterson (Scotland)

Ospreys vs Newport Gwent Dragons
Referee: Ian Davies (Wales)
ARs: Adam Jones (Wales) & Dewi Phillips (Wales)
TMO: Jon Mason (Wales)

Benetton Treviso vs Edinburgh
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
ARs: Gwyn Morris (Wales) & Claudio Blessano (Italy)
TMO: Sean Brickell (Wales)


Aviva Premiership

Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys
ARs: Jack Makepeace & Wayne Falla
TMO: Trevor Fisher

Harlequins vs Worcester Warriors
Referee: JP Doyle
ARs: Jonathan Healy & Nigel Carrick
TMO: David Grashoff

Saracens vs London Irish
Referee: Andrew Jackson
ARs: Paul Burton & Roy Maybank
TMO: David Sainsbury

Northampton Saints vs Wasps
Referee: Luke Pearce
ARs: Adam Leal & Simon McConnell
TMO: Geoffrey Warren

Bath vs Gloucester
Referee: Tom Foley
ARs: Anthony Woodthorpe & Paul Dix
TMO: Stuart Terheege

Newcastle Falcons vs Leicester Tigers
Referee: Wayne Barnes
ARs: Peter Allan & Hamish Smales
TMO: Sean Davey


Top 14

Toulon vs Brive
Referee: Sébastien Minery
ARs: Vincent Blasco Baque & Sébastien Hebert
TMO: Patrick Dellac

Racing 92 vs Bordeaux-Bègles
Referee: Alexandre Ruiz
ARs: Cédric Clave & Bruno Gabaldon
TMO: Laurent Cardona

Pau vs Montpellier
Referee: Cyril Lafon
ARs: Mathieu Delpy & Arnaud Blondel
TMO: Denis Grenouillet

Lyon vs Oyonnax
Referee: Jonathan Dufort
ARs: Tual Trainini & Akim Hadj Bachir
TMO: Laurent Sclafer

Clermont vs Stade Français
Referee: Romain Poite
ARs: Ludovic Cayre & Jean-Claude Labarbe
TMO: Pierre Brousset

Castres vs Agen
Referee: Thomas Charabas
ARs: Vivien Praderie & Jacques De Lemos
TMO: Éric Gonthier

La Rochelle vs Toulouse
Referee: Jérôme Garcès
ARs: Maxime Chalon & Patrick Pechambert
TMO: Mourad Zitouni