Women’s Rugby World Cup semi final referees

Alhambra Nievas Graham Cooper WRWC Semi Final referees

World Rugby have unveiled the match officials for the semi finals of the Women’s Rugby World Cup. The games will all be played on Tuesday (22 August 2017) in Belfast; at either the Queen’s University stadium or the Kingspan stadium. Spain’s Alhambra Nievas takes charge of the first semi final as she officiates New Zealand v USA while the England v France match will be whistled by Australia’s Graham Cooper.

All the appointments for Tuesday are as follows:

Ninth Place play-offs

Italy v Japan
Referee: Tim Baker (HK)
ARs: Sean Gallagher (Ire) & Marie Lematte (Fra)
TMO: Kevin Beggs (Ire)

Spain v Hong Kong
Referee: Sara Cox (Eng)
ARs: Joy Neville (Ire) & Beatrice Benvenuti (Ita)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ire)


Fifth Place play-offs

Canada v Wales
Referee: Aimee Barrett-Theron (SA)
ARs: Cwengile Jadezweni (SA) & Marie Lematte (Fra)
TMO: Kevin Beggs (Ire)

Ireland v Australia
Referee: Ian Tempest (Eng)
ARs: Cwengile Jadezweni (SA) & Hollie Davidson (Sco)
TMO: David Grashoff (Eng)



New Zealand v USA
Referee: Alhambra Nievas (Spn)
ARs: Sean Gallagher (Ire) & Rose LaBrèche (Can)
TMO: David Grashoff (Eng)

England v France
Referee: Graham Cooper (Aus)
ARs: Joy Neville (Ire) & Hollie Davidson (Sco)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ire)


  1. I really hope Nievas does not get the final. I think that she has been really poor both today and on match day 3.

Comments are closed.