Women’s Rugby World Cup – Round 3 referees

Womens Rugby World Cup logo

With the semi final positions up for grabs, the third round of pool matches mean some all-to-play-for tie ups on Thursday (17 August 2017). And therefore, the referee appointments are crucial. Our friends at SAReferees point out that by the end of the pools, each of the nine referees will each have officiated twice before the tournament heads to Belfast for the remaining fixtures. So, who’s got what?

Women’s Rugby World Cup – 3rd pool games

Canada v New Zealand
Referee: Alhambra Nievas (Spn)
Assistant referees (ARs): Cwengile Jadezweni (SA) & Hollie Davidson (Sco)
Television match official (TMO): Kevin Beggs (Ire)

England vs USA
Referee: Joy Neville (Ire)
ARs: Tim Baker (HK) & Marie Lematte (Fra)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ire)

Italy v Spain
Referee: Sara Cox (Eng)
ARs: Ian Tempest (Eng) & Rose LaBrèche (Can)
TMO: Kevin Beggs (Ire)

Australia v Japan
Referee: Claire Hodnett (Eng)
ARs: Cwengile Jadezweni (SA) & Hollie Davidson (Sco)
TMO: David Grashoff (Eng)

Wales v Hong Kong
Referee: Sean Gallagher (Ire)
ARs: Aimee Barrett-Theron (SA) & Beatrice Benvenuti (Ita)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ire)

France v Ireland
Referee: Graham Cooper (Aus)
ARs: Ian Tempest (Eng) & Rose LaBrèche (Can)
TMO: David Grashoff (Eng)