Women’s Rugby World Cup – first round referee appointments

Womens Rugby World Cup logo

The first round of referee, assistant referee and television match official appointments for the Women’s Rugby World Cup have been made. The games kick off today (Wednesday 9 August) at the University College Bowl and the Billings Park arena, both in Dublin.

England v Spain
Referee: Aimee Barrett-Theron (South Africa)
ARs: Sean Gallagher (Ireland) & Rose LaBrèche (Canada)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

New Zealand v Wales
Referee: Ian Tempest (England)
ARs: TBC & Hollie Davidson (Scotland)
TMO: Kevin Beggs (Ireland)

USA v Italy
Referee: Alhambra Nievas (Spain)
ARs: Sean Gallagher (Ireland) & Marie Lematte (France)
TMO: David Grashoff (England)

Canada v Hong Kong
Referee: Joy Neville (Ireland)
ARs: Claire Hodnett (England) Beatrice Benvenuti (Italy)
TMO: Kevin Beggs (Ireland)

Ireland v Australia
Referee: Tim Baker (Hong Kong)
ARs: Sara Cox (England) & Rose LaBrèche (Canada)
TMO: David Grashoff (England)

France v Japan
Referee: Graham Cooper (Australia)
ARs: Ian Tempest (England) Hollie Davidson (Scotland)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)


Comments are closed.