Super Rugby final round and PNC referee appointments

(Photo by Dianne Manson/Getty Images)

SANZAAR has announced the referees for the final round of the 2017 regular season. First up in action this week is Mike Fraser (pictured) who takes charge of the clash between the Highlanders and Reds on Friday night in Dunedin. Ben O’Keeffe, fresh from finding out he is to make his Rugby Championship debut in September,  is looking after the clash in Hamilton between the Chiefs and Australian Conference winners the Brumbies. Glen Jackson (also on TRC duty) will take charge of the crucial match between the Hurricanes and Crusaders in Wellington as the visitors chase top spot and the number 1 ranking for the finals.

Marius van der Westhuizen takes charge of the all-African affair, the Sharks versus Lions match in Durban, where the Lions will seek top spot should the Crusaders stumble in Wellington.

In the final match of the Pacific Nations Cup, Samoa take on Fiji in Apia with a win meaning they will secure the Oceania 2 berth at the Rugby World Cup. The visitors booked their spot at RWC 2019 last week. Paul Williams of New Zealand takes the whistle in Apia.

Pacific Nations Cup – RWC Qualifier

Samoa v Fiji
Referee: Paul Williams (NZ)
Assistant referees (ARs): Marius Mitrea (Ita) & Nick Briant (NZ)


Super Rugby – Round 17

Highlanders v Reds 
Referee: Mike Fraser (NZ)
ARs: Jamie Nutbrown (NZ) & James Doleman (NZ)
TMO: Aaron Paterson (NZ)

Rebels v Jaguares
Referee: Angus Gardner (Aus)
ARs: Damon Murphy (Aus) & James Leckie (Aus)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Aus)

Kings v Cheetahs 
Referee: Egon Seconds (SA)
ARs: AJ Jacobs (SA) & Cwengile Jadezweni (SA)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (SA)

Sunwolves v Blues
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge (SA)
ARs: Akihisa Aso (Jpn) & Tasuku Takawahara (Jpn)
TMO: Minoru Fuji (Jpn)

Chiefs v Brumbies
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (NZ)
ARs: Richard Kelly (NZ) & Cam Stone (NZ)
TMO: Ben Skeen (NZ)

Hurricanes v Crusaders
Referee: Glen Jackson (NZ)
ARs: Brendon Pickerill (NZ) & Angus Mabey (NZ)
TMO: Glenn Newman (NZ)

Force v Waratahs
Referee: Nic Berry (Aus)
ARs: Will Houston (Aus) & Graham Cooper (Aus)
TMO: Ian Smith (Aus)

Sharks v Lions
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (SA)
ARs: AJ Jacobs (SA) & Cwengile Jadezweni (SA)
TMO: Johan Greeff (SA)

Bulls v Stormers
Referee: Kubo Shuhei (Jpn)
ARs: Federico Anselmi (Arg), Jaco van Heerden (SA)
TMO: Marius Jonker (SA)