European cup finals, Super rugby and Asia Rugby Champ referees – 11-14 May

This weekend sees the showcase finals in Europe with Nigel Owens taking the Champions Cup Final in what will be his 10oth Euro match (and sixth final) and John Lacey with the Challenge Cup.  Mike Adamson of Scotland will look after the Continental Shield final.

In the Southern hemisphere, we’re up to round 12 of the Super Rugby season. Kiwi Ben O’Keeffe heads to Velez Sarsfield to look after the Jauares v Force tie up.

European Finals (all at the BT Murrayfield stadium, Edinburgh)

2017 Continental Shield Final

Enisei-STM v Krasny Yar 
Referee: Mike Adamson (Sco)
ARs: Lloyd Linton (Sco) & David Sutherland (Sco)

2017 Challenge Cup Final

Gloucester v Stade Français 
Referee: John Lacey (Ire)
ARs: Andrew Brace (Ire) & Ben Whitehouse (Wal)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ire)

2017 Champions Cup Final

Clermont Auvergne v Saracens at Murrayfield
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wal)
ARs: George Clancy (Ire) & Ian Davies (Wal)
TMO: Jon Mason (Wal)


Asia Rugby Championship TOP 3

Hong Kong v Japan
Referee: Shuhei Kubo (Japan)
ARs: Akihisa Aso (Japan), Timothy Baker (Hong Kong)

World Rugby Series – Paris

Referees: Pierre Brousset (Fra), Ben Crouse (SA), James Doleman (NZ), Craig Evans (Wal), Sam Grove-White (Sco), Richard Haughton (Eng), Jaco Kotze (SA), Rasta Rasivhenge (SA), Damián Schneider (Arg)


Super Rugby, Round 12

Blues v Cheetahs
Referee: Brendon Pickerill (NZ)
ARs: Glen Jackson (NZ) & Angus Mabey (NZ)
TMO: Aaron Paterson (NZ)

Brumbies v Lions
Referee: Paul Williams (NZ)
ARs: Nick Briant (NZ) & Jordan Way (Aus)
TMO: Ian Smith (Aus)

Crusaders v Hurricanes
Referee: Jaco Peyper (SA)
ARs: Mike Fraser (NZ) & Cam Stone (NZ)
TMO: Glenn Newman (NZ)

Rebels v Reds
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (SA)
ARs: Shuhei Kubo (Japan) & Ed Martin (Aus)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Aus)

Bulls v Highlanders
Referee: Jaco van Heerden (SA)
ARs: Egon Seconds (SA) & Cwengile Jadezweni (SA)
TMO: Johan Greeff (SA)

Kings v Sharks
Referee: Federico Anselmi (Arg)
ARs: Quinton Immelman (SA) & AJ Jacobs (SA)
TMO: Christie du Preez (SA)

Jaguares v Force 
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (NZ)
ARs: Juan Sylvestre (Arg) & Jose Covasi (Arg)
TMO: Santiago Borsani (Arg)