Referees for 5-8 May weekend

It’s the final weekend of the regular season in the Aviva Premiership and the Guinness Pro12 as the final spots in the respective play off semi-finals are sorted out.┬áThere is one spot in the Premiership up for grabs, so the second tier of the RFU will whittle down to the finalists to play off over two legs in the coming weeks. Big money stakes on offer for the winners of that play off. The experienced Tim Wigglesworth (pictured) is in charge of the Yorkshire Carnegie v Ealing fixture with the Leeds outfit leading 34-16 after the first leg.

In the southern Hemisphere, Super Rugby heads to round 11 and in Tokyo Japan take on Hong Kong the Asia Rugby Championship continues with Tim Baker in charge of that fixture.


Asia Rugby Championship

Japan v Hong Kong
Referee: Timothy Baker (Hong Kong)
ARs: Matthew Rodden (Hong Kong) & Noriaki Hashimoto (Japan)

Super Rugby

Hurricanes v Stormers
Referee: Glen Jackson (NZ)
ARs: Brendon Pickerill (NZ) & Ben O’Keeffe (NZ)
TMO: Glenn Newman (NZ)

Cheetahs v Highlanders
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (SA)
ARs: Egon Seconds (SA) & Lourens van der Merwe (SA)
TMO: Willie Vos (SA)

Rebels v Lions
Referee: Shuhei Kubo (Japan)
ARs: Ed Martin (Aus) & James Leckie (Aus)
TMO: Ian Smith (Aus)

Chiefs v Reds
Referee: Jamie Nutbrown (NZ)
ARs: Mike Fraser (NZ) & Cam Stone (NZ)
TMO: Shane McDermott (NZ)

Waratahs v Blues
Referee: Angus Gardner (Aus)
ARs: Will Houston (Aus) & Graham Cooper (Aus)
TMO: George Ayoub (Aus)

Sharks v Force
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge (SA)
ARs: Quinton Immelman (SA) & Archie Sehlako (SA)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (SA)

Bulls v Crusaders
Referee: Nic Berry (NZ)
ARs: Federico Anselmi (Argentina) & AJ Jacobs (SA)
TMO: Johan Greeff (SA)

Jaguares v Sunwolves
Referee: Jaco van Heerden (SA)
ARs: Jaco Peyper (SA) & Damian Schneider (Arg)
TMO: Santiago Borsani (Arg)

PRO 12 – Round 22

Scarlets v Ospreys
Referee: Nigel Owens
ARs: Dan Jones & Wayne Davies
TMO: Jon Mason

Glasgow Warriors v Edinburgh
Referee: Mike Adamson
ARs: Sam Grove-White & Keith Allen
TMO: Charles Samson

Ulster v Leinster
Referee: Andrew Brace
ARs: John Lacey & Eddie Hogan-O’Connell
TMO: Leo Colgan

Newport Gwent Dragons v Cardiff Blues
Referee: Ben Whitehouse
ARs: Rhys Thomas & Simon Rees
TMO: Paul Adams
Munster v Connacht
Referee: David Wilkinson
ARs: Stuart Gaffikin & Mark Patton
TMO: Simon McDowell

Zebre v Benetton Treviso
Referee: Marius Mitrea
ARs: Emanuele Tomo & Simone Boaretto
TMO: Carlo Damasco

Aviva Premiership

Bristol v Newcastle Falcons
Referee: Luke Pearce
ARs: Adam Leal & Andrew Pearce
TMO: Trevor Fisher
Gloucester v Exeter Chiefs
Referee: Ian Tempest
ARs: Jack Makepeace & Phil Watters
TMO: Geoff Warren
Northampton Saints v Harlequins
Referee: JP Doyle
ARs: Anthony Woodthorpe & Peter Allan
TMO: Rowan Kitt

Sale Sharks v Bath
Referee: Greg Garner
ARs: Tim Wigglesworth & Andrew Jackson
TMO: Graham Hughes

Wasps v Saracens
Referee: Wayne Barnes
ARs: Roger Baileff & Nigel Carrick
TMO: David Sainsbury

Worcester Warriors v Leicester Tigers
Referee: Tom Foley
ARs: Simon McConnell & Paul Dix
TMO: Sean Davey

RFU Championship Play-off semi-finals

Yorkshire Carnegie v Ealing Trailfinders
Referee: Tim Wigglesworth
ARs: John Meredith & Ross Campbell
TMO: David Grashoff

London Irish v Doncaster Knights
Referee: Matthew O’Grady
ARs: Simon Harding & Gareth Copsey
TMO: Stuart Terheege


  1. As an ex referee it is really good for your weekly updates. The RFU had a place on their website listing referees but it was usually out of date. Keep up the good work please.

Comments are closed.