European Cup semifinals, Super Rugby round 9 referee appointments

Nic Berry referee
CHRISTCHURCH, NEW ZEALAND - APRIL 14: (Photo by Dianne Manson/Getty Images for SUNWOLVES)

Semi-final time in Europe and we’re into round nine of the Super Rugby feast! Over in Ireland, Munster A take on Jersey in the final of the British & Irish Cup, and in Japan, the Women’s 7s circuit gets going again. But who are the match officials?? 

European Rugby Champions Cup

Munster v Saracens
Referee: Romain Poite (Fra)
ARs: Pascal Gauzere (Fra), Alexandre Ruiz (Fra}
TMO: Philippe Bonhoure (Fra)

Clermont Auvergne v Leinster
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wal)
ARs: Wayne Barnes (Eng), Ian Davies (Wales)
TMO: Jonathan Mason (Wales)

European Rugby Challenge Cup

La Rochelle v Gloucester Rugby
Referee: Andrew Brace (Ire)
ARs: George Clancy (Ire), David Wilkinson (Ire}
TMO: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)

Stade Francais v Bath Rugby
Referee: John Lacey (Ire)
ARs: Marius Mitrea (It), Sean Gallagher (Ire)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series – Japan

Referees: Aimee Barret Theron (SA), Maria Beatrice Benvenuti (Ita), Ben Crouse (SA), Adam Jones (Wal), Sakurako Kawasaki (Jpn), Bex Mahoney (NZ), Alhambra Nievas (Spain), Amy Perrett (Aus)


British & Irish Cup Final

Munster A v Jersey
Referee: Craig Maxwell Keys (Eng)
ARs: Anthony Woodthorpe & Lionel Spooner


Super Rugby, Round 9

NSW Waratahs v Kings
Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Aus)
ARs: Damon Murphy (Aus), James Leckie (Aus)
TMO: Ian Smith (Aus)

Lions v Jaguares
Referee: Angus Gardner (Aus)
ARs: Ben O’Keeffe (NZ), Cwengile Jadezweni (SA)
TMO: Willie Vos (SA)

Hurricanes v Brumbies
Referee: Brendon Pickerill (NZ)
ARs: Glen Jackson (NZ), Angus Mabey (NZ)
TMO: Shane McDermott (NZ)

Crusaders v Stormers
Referee: Paul Williams (NZ)
ARs: Nick Briant (NZ), James Doleman (NZ)
TMO: Aaron Paterson (NZ)

Sharks v Melbourne Rebels
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (SA)
ARs: Egon Seconds (SA), Stuart Berry (SA)
TMO: Marius Jonker (SA)

Bulls v Cheetahs
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (NZ)
ARs: Angus Gardner (Aus), AJ Jacobs (SA)
TMO: Willie Vos (SA)

Western Force v Chiefs
Referee: Nic Berry (Aus) pictured above
ARs: William Houston (Aus), Graham Cooper (Aus)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Aus)

Highlanders v Sunwolves
Referee: Jamie Nutbrown (NZ)
ARs: Mike Fraser (NZ), Cam Stone (NZ)
TMO: Glenn Newman (NZ)