Referees for 6 Nations final weekend, Super Rugby round 4 and Anglo-Welsh Cup final

Joy Neville (Credit ©INPHO/Colm O'Neill)

It’s the final weekend of the RBS 6 Nations but while the title is all ready decided, there’s plenty to play for as World Ranking points are vital ahead of next week’s pool draw for Rugby World Cup 2019.  There’s also the matter of a potential record for England if they can move ahead of New Zealand who hold the current longest win streak. Jerome Garces oversees the match in Dublin which if Ireland lose, and then Wales win in Paris, would see them drop out of the top band in the RWC draw. Not quite the dead rubber some envisaged!

Elsewhere, the Women’s 6 Nations closes out with Ireland’s Joy Neville (pictured left) heading to Brive, as France play Wales. Again, England have already sealed the spoils overall, but with a Grand Slam at stake, and the Women’s World Cup kicking off later this year, these are likely to be the final big tests for the players and officials.

Super Rugby round four kicks off as the SANZAAR future is being discussed following the ExCo meeting last week. Interesting times ahead, we’re sure, but for now, we see former players Egon Seconds (former Springbok) and Jamie Nutbrown of New Zealand taking the whistle in Durban and Pretoria respectively.

No Premiership or Pro12 this weekend, but the Anglo-Welsh Cup final takes place between Exeter and Leicester with Tom Foley doing the honours.


Six Nations

Scotland v Italy
Referee: Pascal Gauzère (France)
ARs: Nigel Owens (Wales), Luke Pearce (England)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

France v Wales 
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
ARs: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand), Matthew Carley (England)
TMO: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)

Ireland v England
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
ARs: Mathieu Raynal (France), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

Women’s Six Nations, Round 5

Scotland v Italy
Referee: Ian Tempest (England)
ARs: Helen O’Reilly (Ireland), Hollie Davidson (Scotland)
TMO: Eric Gauzins (France)

Ireland v England
Referee: Alhambra Nievas (Spain)
ARs: Sean Gallagher (Ireland), Paul Haycock (Ireland)
TMO: Neil Patterson (Scotland)

France v Wales
Referee: Joy Neville (Ireland)
ARs: Marie Lematte (France), TBC
TMO: Sean Davey (England)


Europe Championship

Spain v Belgium
Referee: Vlad Iordachescu (Romania)
ARs: Radu Petrescu (Romania), Alexandru Ionescu (Romania)

Russia vs Germany
Referee: Cédric Marchat (France)
ARs: Thomas Charabas (France), Thomas Déjean (France)

Super Rugby

Melbourne Rebels v Chiefs
Referee: Federico Anselmi (Argentina)
ARs: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia), Graham Cooper (Australia)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)

Crusaders v Blues 
Referee: Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
ARs: Angus Mabey (New Zealand), Cam Stone (New Zealand)
TMO: Aaron Paterson (New Zealand)

Bulls v Sunwolves
Referee: Jamie Nutbrown (New Zealand)
ARs: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
TMO: Willie Vos (South Africa)

NSW Waratahs v Brumbies
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
ARs: Nic Berry (Australia), William Houston (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)

Lions v Queensland Reds
Referee: Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
ARs: Jamie Nutbrown (New Zealand), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
TMO: Willie Vos (South Africa)

Sharks v Kings
Referee: Egon Seconds (South Africa)
ARs: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)

Jaguares v Cheetahs
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
ARs: Nick Briant (New Zealand), Pablo Deluca (Argentina)
TMO: Santiago Borsani (Argentina)

Hurricanes v Highlanders
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
ARs: Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand), Richard Kelly (New Zealand)
TMO: Shane McDermott (New Zealand)

Anglo-Welsh Final

Exeter Chiefs v Leicester Tigers
Referee: Tom Foley (England)
ARs: Ross Campbell (England), Roy Maybank (England)
TMO: David Sainsbury (England)