Referees for this weekend – 6Nations round 3, Aviva Premiership round 16, Super Rugby round 1

A bumper weekend of rugby awaits us. Here are your referees, assistant referees and Televisions Match Officials for the coming weekend:


RBS Six Nations

Scotland vs Wales
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
ARs: JP Doyle (England), Matthew Carley (England)
TMO: Rowan Kitt (England)

Ireland vs France
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales) (pictured)
ARs: Wayne Barnes (England), Luke Pearce (England)
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)

England vs Italy
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
ARs: Mathieu Raynal (France), Andrew Brace (Ireland)
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)

Americas Championship

Chile vs USA
Referee: Ricardo Sant ’Anna (Brazil)
ARs: Frank Méndez (Chile), Tomás Fernández (Chile)

Argentina XV vs Brazil
Referee: Claudio Cativelli (Uruguay)
ARs: Damián Schneider (Argentina), Pablo Deluca (Argentina)

Uruguay vs Canada
Referee: Derek Summers (USA)
ARs: Joaquín Montes (Uruguay), Rodrigo Goyret (Uruguay)


Women’s 6 Nations

Scotland vs Wales
Referee: Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa)
ARs: Joy Neville (Ireland), Alex Pratt
TMO: Stefano Pennè (Italy)
Timekeeper: Rebecca Wheater (Scotland)

England vs Italy
Referee: Graham Cooper (Australia)
ARs: Claire Hodnett (England), Local
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)

Ireland vs France
Referee: Sara Cox (England)
ARs: Beatrice Benvenuti (Italy), Helen O’Reilly (Ireland)
TMO: Sean Davey (England)

Aviva Premiership – round 16

Harlequins vs Leicester Tigers
Referee: Dean Richards
ARs: Paul Dix, Nigel Carrick
TMO: Graham Hughes

Saracens vs Sale Sharks
Referee: Tim Wigglesworth
ARs: Simon McConnell, Roy Maybank
TMO: David Rose

Exeter Chiefs vs Newcastle Falcons
Referee: Ian Tempest
ARs: Jack Makepeace, Anthony Woodthorpe
TMO: Keith Lewis

Northampton Saints vs Worcester Warriors
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys
ARs: Greg Macdonald, Roger Baileff
TMO: Trevor Fisher

Bristol vs Bath
Referee: Greg M Garner
ARs: Adam Leal, Steve Lee
TMO: David Grashoff

Wasps vs Gloucester
Referee: Andrew Jackson
ARs: Wayne Falla, Peter Allan
TMO: Geoff Warren

Super Rugby, Round 1

Rebels vs Blues at AAMI Park, Melbourne
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
ARs: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand), Will Houston (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)

Highlanders vs Chiefs at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Referee: Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
ARs: Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand), Jamie Nutbrown (New Zealand)
TMO: Aaron Paterson (New Zealand)

Reds vs Sharks at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Referee: Nick Briant (New Zealand)
ARs: Paul Williams (New Zealand), Nic Berry (Australia)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)

Sunwolves vs Hurricanes at Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo
Referee: Egon Seconds (South Africa)
ARs: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Akihisa Aso (Japan)
TMO: Minoru Fuji (Japan)

Crusaders vs Brumbies at AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
ARs: Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand), Angus Mabey (New Zealand)
TMO: Glen Newman (New Zealand)

Waratahs vs Force at Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand)
ARs: Angus Gardner (Australia), Will Houston (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)

Cheetahs vs Lions at Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein
Referee: Quinton Immelman (South Africa)
ARs: Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)

Kings vs Jaguares at Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
ARs: AJ Jacobs (South Africa), Rodney Boneparte (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

Stormers vs Bulls at Newlands
Referee: Jaco van Heerden (South Africa)
ARs: Shuhei Kubo (Japan), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

PRO 12

Ospreys vs Glasgow Warriors
Referee: Frank Murphy (Ireland)
ARs: Stuart Gaffikin (Ireland), (Wales)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

Zebre vs Ulster
Referee: Sean Gallagher (Ireland)
ARs: Eddie Hogan-O’Connell (Ireland)
TMO: Charles Samson (Scotland)

Edinburgh vs Cardiff
Referee: David Wilkinson (Ireland)
ARs: Mark Patton (Scotland), Cammy Rudkin (Scotland)
TMO: Olly Hodges (Ireland)

Munster vs Scarlets
Referee: Dan Jones (Wales)
ARs: (Wales), Jonny Erskine (Ireland)
TMO: Charles Samson (Scotland)

Newport Gwent Dragons vs Leinster
Referee: Marius Mitrea (Italy)
ARs: Claudio Blessano (Italy), Craig Evans
TMO: Stefano Pennè (Italy)

Benetton Treviso vs Connacht
Referee: Ian Davies (Wales)
ARs: Wayne Davies (Wales), Guiseppe Vivarini (Italy)


  1. The referees this 6 Nations have been outstanding.
    It is a pity the Press don’t find space to publish their names with the team details.
    The FA and such like football organisations must weep when they see real men not footy pansies play a hard game and show respect not petulance when a decision is made.

Comments are closed.