Premiership, PRO12 and International appointments

A bumper weekend of rugby, and with 20+ internationals around there’s some new referee faces being blooded across the Pro12 and the English Premiership.

The PRO12 have been keen to point out two recently retired PRO12 players, now appearing with the whistle, with Mike Adamson (pic on right) of Scotland and Frank Murphy (pictured left) of Ireland both now making debuts alongside third debutant, Craig Evans.  In the Aviva Premiership, with many RFU regulars out on World Rugby duty, Matt O’Grady makes his first outing at Sandy Park, Exeter. Andrew Jackson makes his second appearance at Northampton.

Guinness Pro 12

Munster vs Benetton Treviso
Referee: Mike Adamson (Sco)
ARs: Sam Grove-White (Sco), Oisin Quinn (Ire)

Newport Gwent Dragons vs Edinburgh
Referee: Frank Murphy (Ire)
ARs: Leo Colgan (Ire), Rhys Thomas (Wal)
TMO: Brian MacNeice (Ire)

Scarlets vs Leinster
Referee: Sean Gallagher (Ire)
ARs: Leo Colgan (Ire), Elgan Williams (Wal)
Glasgow Warriors vs Ospreys
Referee: George Clancy (Ire)
ARs: Stuart Gaffikin (Ire), Bob Nevins (Sco)
TMO: Olly Hodges (Ire)

Connacht vs Cardiff Blues
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wal)
ARs: Wayne Davies (Wal), John Carvill (Ire)
TMO: Paul Adams (Wal)

Ulster v Zebre
Referee: Craig Evans (Wal)
ARs: Simon Rees (Wal), Helen O’Reilly (Ire)
TMO: Charles Samson (Sco)

Aviva Premiership

Northampton Saints vs Newcastle Falcons
Referee: Andrew Jackson
ARs: Ross Campbell, Jonathan Healy
TMO: David Sainsbury

Exeter Chiefs vs Worcester Warriors
Referee: Matthew O’Grady
ARs: Andrew Pearce, Paul Burton
TMO: Geoff Warren

Saracens vs Gloucester
Referee: Greg Macdonald
ARs: Phil Watters, Andy Watson
TMO: David Grashoff

Wasps vs Sale Sharks
Referee: Tom Foley
ARs: Roger Baileff, Nigel Carrick
TMO: Stuart Terheege

Harlequins Bath
Referee: Dean Richards
ARs: Kevin Stewart, Simon McConnell
TMO: David Rose

Bristol vs Leicester Tigers
Referee: Tim Wigglesworth
ARs: Gareth Copsey, Peter Allan
TMO: Sean Davey



Samoa vs Canada (in Grenoble, France)
Referee: Luke Pearce (England)
ARs: David Wilkinson (Ireland), Gary Conway (Ireland)

France vs New Zealand
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
ARs: Federico Anselmi (Argentina), Dudley Phillips (Ireland)
TMO: Rowan Kitt (England)

England vs Argentina
Referee: Pascal Gauzère (France)
ARs: Marius Mitrea (Italy), Ian Davies (Wales)
TMO: Gareth Simmonds (Wales)

Ireland vs Australia
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
ARs: JP Doyle (England), Craig Maxwell-Keys (England)
TMO: Eric Gauzins (France)

Wales vs South Africa
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
ARs: Greg Garner (England), Tom Foley (England)
TMO: Graham Hughes (England)

Scotland vs Georgia
Referee: Matthew Carley (England)
ARs: Mathieu Raynal (France), Dan Jones (Wales)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

Italy vs Tonga
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
ARs: Alex Ruiz (France), Andrew Brace (Ireland)
TMO: Jon Mason (Wales)

Romania vs Uruguay
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
ARs: Lloyd Linton (Scotland), Ian Tempest (England)
TMO: Neil Paterson (Scotland)

Germany vs Brazil
Referee: Maxime Burlet (Belgium)
ARs: Maria Latos (Germany), Jon Gonder (Germany)

Fiji vs Japan (in Vannes, France)
Referee: Craig Joubert (South Africa)
ARs: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Thomas Charabas (France)
TMO: Peter Fitzgibbon (Ireland)

France Women vs USA Women
Referee: Joy Neville (Ireland)

Canada Women vs New Zealand Women
Referee: Helen O’Reilly (Ireland)

France Women vs USA Women
Referee: Rose La Brèche (Canada)

England Women vs Canada Women
Referee: Alhambra Nievas (Spain)

Spain Women vs Scotland Women
Referee: Marie Lematte (France)

Ireland Women vs New Zealand Women
Referee: Sara Cox (England)