Aviva Premiership returns – referee appointments for round 1

Round 1 appointments for the Aviva Premiership have been announced:

Gloucester Rugby v Leicester Tigers
Referee: Wayne Barnes (171st Premiership game)
ARs:  Ian Tempest & Peter Allan
TMO: David Grashoff

Newcastle Falcons v Sale Sharks
Referee: Greg Garner (101st Premiership game)
ARs:  John Meredith & Wayne Falla
TMO: Trevor Fisher

Saracens v Worcester Warriors
Referee: Matt Carley (46th Premiership game)
ARs:  Simon McConnell & Roger Baileff
TMO: Graham Hughes

Northampton Saints v Bath Rugby
Referee: JP Doyle (116th Premiership game)
ARs:  Tim Wigglesworth & Ross Campbell
TMO: David Sainsbury

Harlequins v Bristol Rugby
Referee: Luke Pearce (52nd Premiership game)
ARs:  Greg Macdonald & Paul Dix
TMO: Rowan Kitt

Wasps v Exeter Chiefs
Referee: Tom Foley (21st Premiership game)
ARs:  Gareth Copsey & Jonathan Healy
TMO: Stuart Terheege


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.