Australian 2016 referee pool announced 

The Australian Rugby Union has announced their match officials team for 2016. Angus Gardner and Amy Perrett (pictured above) will be joining Australian Rugby in a full time capacities in 2016, with Perrett taking a Referee Development Officer role.

Both officials are officiating Test matches at the upcoming men’s and women’s Six Nations in March.

The Australian Rugby Union’s Head of Referees, Scott Young welcomed the challenges for this team in 2016: “I extend my congratulations to the entire TNT Match Officials Team for 2016 with a special acknowledgement to Angus and Amy on their appointments.

“We have a very experienced team working to ensure the best for our game from an officiating point of view and we look forward to the challenges ahead in 2016.”

In other new additions to the team former Queensland Reds player, Nic Berry and Jordan Way join the squad with Berry elevated to the Super Rugby Referees Panel.

ARU National Match Officials Team 2016

SANZAAR Super Rugby Referees Panel (Australia)

  • Angus Gardner (NSW)
  • Andrew Lees (NSW)
  • Rohan Hoffmann (QLD)
  • Will Houston (NSW)
  • Nic Berry (QLD)

Australia Panel

  • Graham Cooper (WA)
  • Ed Martin (NSW)
  • Michael Hogan (NSW)
  • Jordan Way (QLD)
  • James Leckie (NSW)
  • Damien Mitchelmore (QLD)
  • George Ayoub (NSW) (TMO)
  • Ian Smith (NSW)
  • Peter Marshall (NSW) (TMO)
  • Anthony Moyes (NSW)
  • Amy Perrett (NSW)
  • Rachel Horton (QLD)
  • Sarah Corrigan (ACT)
  • Amber Hibbard (VIC)
  • Tyler Miller (WA)
  • Chyna Howlett (QLD)

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Amy Perrett to make Super Rugby history |

Comments are closed.