Jaco Peyper to referee Super Rugby final 2015

SANZAR has announced that South Africa’s Jaco Peyper will referee this year’s Super Rugby final in Wellington at the weekend. Congratulations to him and his team. 

Hurricanes v Highlanders @ Westpac Stadium, Wellington

Saturday 4 July 2015, Kick-Off 19:35 NZST, 07:35 GMT, 09:35 SAST, 17:35 AEST

Referee Jaco Peyper

AR1 Glen Jackson

AR2 Craig Joubert

TMO Ben Skeen

1 Comment

  1. Whatever happened to policing the off-side rulings at ruck/maul, at scrums; that “general play” ceases when a ruck/ maul is formed. {Highlanders weren’t ‘lazy runners’ when quick Hurricanes play, they were off side, interfering with half back’s options}. Policing of head high tackles?? 5 metre scrum – why on earth would attacker prop drag the scrum down – isn’t it more likely it is the opposing desperate prop who has not driven straight, but pulled down (illegally)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*